BURTON & DISTRICT CYCLING ALLIANCE 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

PROMOTED BY SOUTH PENNINE ROAD CLUB - SUNDAY 12 JUNE 2022 AT 0700 HOURS.

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations.

Event Secretary: Mrs S.Bowler, 14 Sunny Hill Avenue, Derby. DE23 1JP.

Tel: 01332 763775. Mobile: 07541141645. Email: suejbowler@gmail.com.

Timekeepers: Paul Martin, South Pennine Road Club.

Tom Bailey, Coalville Wheelers C.C.

COURSE DETAILS (A25/11).

Start at lighting column no 105138 by fieldgate on A52132, Hilton. Proceed to roundabout where left up sliproad to join A50 westbound. Across **THREE** roundabouts (Sudbury, Uttoxeter Racecourse, MacDonalds) to take A522 sliproad. At roundabout at top of sliproad turn right, crossing the A50 to next roundabout where turn right to take sliproad onto A50 eastbound. **(CARE: ROAD TURNS BACK ON ITSELF).** Rejoin A50 (12.5 miles). Retrace on A50 eastbound across **THREE** roundabouts and take sliproad A516 Derby West. At Willowpit roundabout take 2nd exit (A516) to finish approximately 50 yards after right hand turn signposted Etwall.

AFTER FINISHING NO U-TURNS ON A516. EITHER CONTINUE TO TURN INTO ASHE LANE OR TO ROUNDABOUT WHERE TAKE THIRD EXIT TO RETURN TO ETWALL VILLAGE.

EVENT HEADQUARTERS: Frank Wickham Hall, Portland Street, Etwall. DE56 6JE. In the centre of the village turn into Willington Lane (next to Spread Eagle PH) then immediately right into Portland Street. Continue up drive, over speed bumps. The hall will be open from 0600 hours.

PARKING: There is limited parking at the HQ but overflow parking is available in the bus park at John Port School which will be signposted. DO NOT PARK IN IN PORTLAND STREET.

NUMBERS: Will be available at the HQ and will be issued at signing-on. Remember to sign out after the event. Failure to do so will result in a DNF.

AT THE START: No competitors' cars in the start area. There will be no pushers-off.

RESULT BOARD: There will be no result board. Results will be issued as soon after the event as possible.

REFRESHMENTS: Sorry, no tea, cake etc.

PLEASE REMEMBER: The use of a working front and rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use and a hard shell helmet which meets an internationally accepted safety standard are now mandatory.

COVID 19: If you have tested positive for Covid 19 or are feeling unwell, DO NOT ATTEND.

PRIZE AWARDS.

MEN: WOMEN:

1ST Fastest: £25.00 1st Fastest: £25.00

2nd Fastest: £20 2nd Fastest: £20.00

3rd Fastest: £15.00

Prize awards have been reduced this year to enable the organiser to monetarily reward all the helpers.

Sue Bowler.

	ORDER OF START			
NO	NAME	CLUB	STATUS	TIME OFF
1	ALAN SHUTTLEWORTH	WEAVER VALLEY C.C. (TRIKE)	V	7.01
2	HARRY COWLEY	CHESTER ROAD CLUB	V	7.02
3	GILLIAN CAMPBELL	BORN TO BIKE/BRIDGTOWN CYCLES	WV	7.03
4	STEPHEN COOKE	WALSALL ROADS C.C.	V	7.04
5	PAMELA MOORE	COALVILLE WHEELERS C.C.	WV	7.05
6	GARRY SHUKER	WALSALL ROADS C.C.	V	7.06
7	JESSICA BEYER	NOTTINGHAM CLARION	WV	7.07
8	GREG DANCER	STONE WHEELERS	V	7.08
9	LUCY ROGERS	CONGLETON C.C.	WV	7.09
10	MICHAEL WILKINSON	SOUTH NORMANTON C.C.	V	7.10
11	ALEX CRITCHER	TEAM WHEELGURU	V	7.10
12	JO CORBETT	SHERWOOD C.C.	WV	7.12
13	RUSSELL CARTER	SOUTH PENNINE ROAD CLUB	V	7.12
14	THERESA TAYLOR	SPRINGFIELD FINANCIAL RACING TEAM	WV	7.13
15	IAN SHORT	TEAM SALESENGINE.CO.UK	V	7.14
16	JOHN LOWE	WITHINGTON WHEELERS	V	7.15
17	IAN PEACOCK	LEEK C.C./DEN ENGELS BELGIAN BAR	V	7.10
18	ROB WILD	VELO CLUB LONG EATON	S	7.17
19	PAUL BIRKIN	BUXTON C.C./SETT VALLEY CYCLES	V	7.18
20	JOZEF EVANS	FIBRAX WREXHAM C.C.	S	7.19
21	KAREN BAILEY	EAST LANCASHIRE R.C.	WV	7.21
22	PHIL BROWN	WALSALL ROADS C.C.	V	7.22
23	STEVE CORNISH	MID SHROPSHIRE WHEELERS	V	7.23
24		V.C. FLINTHAM	V	7.24
25	TIM BAGGS KERI PARTIN	TEAM BOOMPODS	W	7.25
26	MARK SAGGERS	NEWCASTLE (STAFFS) TRI CLUB	V	7.26
27	PHIL GAYES	LEEK C.C.C/DEN ENGELS BELGIAN BAR	V	7.27
28	ROY NIELD	EAST LANCASHIRE R.C.	V	7.28
29	RICHARD COLLINS	WIGAN WHEELERS C.C.	V	7.29
30	MICK STEVENS	MELTON OLYMPIC C.C.	V	
31	DAVID FOX	WARRINGTON R.C./HORTON LIGHT	V	7.30 7.31
31	DAVID FOX	ENGINEERING	V	7.31
32	JON LONGWORTH	BURY CLARION C.C.	V	7.32
33	PAUL GRINDLEY	LIVERPOOL CENTURY C.C.	V	7.33
34	CHRIS DYASON	CAMBRIDGE C.C.	V	7.34
35	NEIL WHITE	AMBION RACING TEAM	V	7.35
36	JACKIE FIELD	C.C. ASHWELL	WV	7.36
37	ANDY GRAY	CONGLETON C.C.	V	7.37
38	EMILY MARTIN	WEAVER VALLEY C.C.	W	7.38
39	NIGEL CLEMENTSON	WIGAN WHEELERS C.C.	V	7.39
40	GEOFF REYNOLDS	HEMEL HEMPSTEAD C.C.	V	7.40
41	TIM MARSHALL	SEAMONS C.C.	V	7.41
42	MARK WHITE	MARK WHITE COACHING R.T.	V	7.42
43	MICHAEL WILLS	TEAM LUTTERWORTH CYCLE CENTRE	V	7.43
44	PHILIP TYAS	BARNSLEY R.C.	V	7.44
45	COLIN PARKINSON	SOUTH WESTERN R.C.	V	7.45
46	RICHARD WILLIAMS	CLWB SEICLO9 CAERRRGYBI/HOLYHEAD C.C.	S	7.46
47	BRADLEY MURPHY	SKCC	V	7.47

48	CHRIS STANDIDGE	TOTAL TRI TRAINING	V	7.48
49	JOHN LEEMING	VELO CLUB LONG EATON	V	7.49
50	JOSEPH COSTELLO	LEGATO RACING TEAM (LRT)	V	7.50
51	ADY DENCH	TEAM SHEFFIELD	V	7.51
52	MARK HAMER	STRATFORD C.C.	V	7.52
53	KAMIL WALIGORA	EAST LANCADIRE R.C.	S	7.53
54	ALAN CHORLEY	SEAMONS C.C.	V	7.54
55	MATTHEW ROBERTS	TEAM BOTTRILL	S	7.55
56	PAUL BRAITHWAITE	PENDLE FOREST C.C.	V	7.56
57	NICK CAVE	TEAM LUTTERWORTH CYCLE CENTRE	V	7.57
58	RICHARD DEAN	TREK SHEFFIELD	V	7.58
59	SAM TAYLOR	WEAVER VALLEY C.C.	S	7.59
60	RICHARD BIDEAU	PENDLE FOREST C.C.	V	8.00
61	IAN WROBLEWSKI	TEAM LUTTERWORTH CYCLE CENTRE	V	8.01
62	STEVEN HILTON	WARRINGTON C.C./HORTON	V	8.02
		ENGINEERING		
63	NEAL PARKIN	TEAM BOTTRILL	V	8.03
64	MARK BROCK	SOMERSET R.C.	V	8.04